Our Philosophy

Since its foundation in 1999, Saxonia Entertainment GmbH has primarily stood for non-fiction TV productions. It is one of the most successful TV production companies for fiction and animation in central Germany.

We offer a wide range of productions which span prime time shows, infotainment series, entertainment features, concert recordings, comedies, docusoaps and the telegenic realization of gala-events. Over the years we have expanded our product portfolio with reportages, corporate videos and documentaries, and have subsequently been awarded the German Television Award 2014 in the documentary category for our film "Putins Games,” amongst others.

With our head office in Magdeburg, Saxony-Anhalt and offices in Leipzig and Berlin we are represented in the key media locations of central Germany.

It is our goal to reach and entertain a broad audience with innovative ideas and content. To reach this goal we work cost-efficiently and reliably with highly skilled and motivated associates to bring productions of all kinds to maximum success. 

We predominantly produce TV formats for MDR, but we also count ARD, ZDF, ARTE, BR and Goldstar TV among our satisfied customers.

Philosophie

Die Saxonia Entertainment GmbH steht seit ihrer Gründung 1999 vor allem für nonfiktionale TV-Produktionen und gehört damit zu den erfolgreichsten TV-Produktionsfirmen für Produktionen aller Größenordnungen zwischen Fiktion und Animation in Mitteldeutschland.

Unsere Produktionsbandreite reicht im Unterhaltungsbereich von Primetime-Shows, Infotainment-Reihen und Unterhaltungsfeatures, Konzertaufzeichnungen, Comedies und Dokusoaps bis hin zur fernsehgerechten Umsetzung von Gala-Events. Im Laufe der Jahre haben wir unser Portfolio um Reportagen, Imagefilme und Dokumentationen erweitert und wurden hierfür u.a. 2014 mit dem Deutschen Fernsehpreis für „Putins Spiele“ im Bereich Dokumentation belohnt.

Als sachsen-anhaltisches Unternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Magdeburg sowie Büros in Leipzig und Berlin sind wir an den wesentlichen Medienstandorten in Mitteldeutschland vertreten.

Unser Ziel ist es, mit innovativen Ideen und Inhalten ein möglichst breites Publikum zu erreichen und zu unterhalten. Dafür arbeiten wir mit bestens ausgebildeten und hochmotivierten Kollegen  stets kosteneffizient und zuverlässig, um Produktionen aller Art zu maximalem Erfolg zu führen.

Wir produzieren in erster Linie TV-Formate für den MDR, aber auch die ARD, das ZDF, ARTE, der BR und Goldstar TV zählen zu unseren zufriedenen Kunden.